Offline Mode

    When a clock is in offline mode, it will still accept and store punches that occurred in offline mode. Employees will still be able to successfully punch, however, they will not be able to view their time card summary. The button will be grayed out, and if pressed, they will be informed that they cannot view their time card summary in offline mode.

     

     

    When an admin enters the admin menu, they will see a message stating that the time clock is currently offline and that time clock management options will be limited.

    Admin_Menu_1.png

    If the admin enters time clock management, they will be able to access network settings, so that they can get the clock connected to the internet again.

    Admin_Menu_2.png

    The admin will still be able to access User Management, and can still register fingerprints and add, edit, or delete photos for existing users. The admin will be alerted in the User Management menu that any changes that have occurred in the cloud, or time clock, while the time clock has been offline will not yet be synced. When the clock reestablishes connection to the cloud, all fingerprints, photos, or updates from the cloud will sync.

    Admin_Menu_3.png

    Once the time clock reestablishes connection to the cloud, the clock will bulk upload all data that was stored in offline mode (punches, fingerprint registration, photos, etc.). The bulk upload occurs in the background and does not stop the user from performing punches. An icon will appear when a bulk upload is occurring, as seen below:

    Admin_Menu_4.png

    When a clock goes offline or loses connection to the cloud portal, it will now still accept and store punches that occurred in offline mode.

    Once the clock loses connection, the user will see “offline” icons, letting the user know that they are now in offline mode, as seen below:

    Offline Icon: Ethernet

    Offline_1.png

    Offline Icon: Wifi

    Offline_2.png

    Once the time clock reestablishes connection to the cloud, the clock will bulk upload all data that was stored in offline mode (punches, fingerprint registration, photos, etc.). The bulk upload occurs in the background and does not stop the user from performing punches. An icon will appear when a bulk upload is occurring, as seen below:

    Offline_3.png