Users

    After you set up departments, you will add users to your uAttend Staffing client account and assign them to the departments. You can also customize each user's profile by using the settings found on the Users page. There are three types of users: administrators, supervisors, and employees.
    Employees—Employees are assigned to departments. The functions that employees can perform are limited to punching in and out and viewing/editing their time card, depending on the rights that the administrator has set up for them. 

    Adding Employees

    To add an employee, follow these steps:

    1. Click the Users tab on the main menu.

    2. Click the add button located on the top left corner of the page .

    3. Select employee user in the role page and click next located on the bottom right corner

    4. In the First Name field, enter the user's first name.

    5. In the Last Name field, enter the user's last name.

    6. To assign the user to a department, select the user's home department from the department drop-down menu.

    7. Select a timezone for the user in the timezone field.

        You can configure other settings for the user at a later time.

    8. Click save to create the employee.

    After you set up departments, you will add users to your uAttend Staffing client account and assign them to the departments. You can also customize each user's profile by using the settings found on the Users page. There are three types of users: administrators, supervisors, and employees.

    Supervisors—Supervisors are assigned departments for which they are responsible. Supervisors can perform many of the same functions that administrators can, with the exception of the features found under the Settings tab.

    Adding Supervisors
    To add a supervisor, follow these steps:

    1. Click the Users tab on the main menu.

    2. Click the Add button located on the top left corner of the page .

    3. Select supervisor in the role page and click next located on the bottom right corner

    4. In the first name field, enter the supervisor's first name.

    5. In the last name field, enter the supervisor's last name.

    6. In the email field, enter the supervisor's email address.

    7. In the phone field, enter the supervisor's phone number.

    8. In the timezone field, select the timezone you wish to associate with the supervisor.

    9. In the department assignment section, select one or more department you want the supervisor to manage.

    10. Click next (system access) button, located on the top right corner.

    11. Enter the username and password. The supervisor will use this credential to login to the client account.

    12. Give view only or view/edit rights to the supervisor at the department, time card, and employee level by selecting the options from the dropdown (username and password required to configure these settings).

    13. Click Save button to create the supervisor.

    After you set up departments, you will add users to your uAttend Staffing client account and assign them to the departments. You can also customize each user's profile by using the settings found on the Users page. There are three types of users: administrators, supervisors, and employees.

    Administrators—Administrators have control over the uAttend account. They set all preferences within the account. Administrators add all users, including employees, supervisors, and other administrators.

    Adding Admins
    To add an admin, follow these steps:

    1. Click the Users tab on the main menu.

    2. Click the Add button located on the top left corner of the page .

    3. Select admin in the role page and click next located on the bottom right corner

    4. In the first name field, enter the admin's first name.

    5. In the last name field, enter the admin's last name.

    6. In the email field, enter the admin's email address.

    7. In the phone field, enter the admin's phone number.

    8. Enter the username and password. The admin will use this credential to login to the client account.

    8. In the timezone field, select the timezone you wish to associate with the admin.

    9. Click the Save button to create the admin

    You can upload pictures for your user so you can easily identify them. The picture will be used in all client accounts associated to the user and also on the time clock (if applicable). To add or edit a picture, follow these steps:

    Add Picture

    1. Log into your client portal, and locate Users from the side navigation bar.

    2. Click the employee profile icon and a new screen within the employee card will display.

    3. You can change the default icons or upload an image.
      • You can upload an image by clicking the upload image icon, upload link, or drag and dropping an image into the card.
      • Image must be .jpg, .png, or .bmp.

    4. After you upload an image, you can crop and resize your image to fit within the picture frame.
      • You can resize the image by using the slider right below the image
      • The image that displays within the circular frame is what will be cropped
      • You can move the uploaded image by clicking inside the frame to ensure that the image fits within the cropped area

    5. Click Save, to add the uploaded image. The uploaded image should now display as an icon.

    6. Click the check button located at the top right corner to close the card.

    Edit Picture

    1. Log into your client portal, and locate Users from the side navigation bar.

    2. Click the employee profile icon and a new screen within the employee card will display.

    3. You can change the default icons or delete an uploaded image (if applicable).

    4. To change to a default icon, simply select the icon you want and it will be updated.

    5. To delete an uploaded image, click the delete icon shown on the uploaded image.

    6. User will be prompted a confirmation message. Click delete to delete the image or cancel to close the prompt.

    7. Once an uploaded image is deleted, it will automatically default to the neutral user icon. You may select a different default icon to use.