This article outlines what the landing pages look like for a user with the employee role and describes the information available on that page.
Once logged in the employee will be presented with the screen below.
The top left of the screen will display the logged-in employee's first and last name.
Below the name is the employee’s user status which shows the last punch status which will display one of the following statuses:
· PUNCHED IN.
· PUNCHED OUT.
· ON LUNCH.
· ON REST
Punch Status Information
Under the punch status is the punch status information which will display:
· The last time the employee punched in.
· The last date the employee punched in.
· The department the employee last punched in to.
In the white box under the punch status information it will display:
· The current time at the top of the white box.
· The currently available punches, which is dependent on the last punch type.
If the last punch was a Punch-Out it will display the Punch In button depicted in the image above.
If the last punch was a Punch In then it will show the following punch options:
· Start Break.
· Start Lunch
If the last punch was a Start Break Punch it will display the End Break button.
If the last punch was a Start Lunch Punch it will display the End Lunch Button.
Department Transfer Button
If department transfers is enabled for that employee you can select a department by clicking on the blue circle at the bottom of the page labeled DT.
· Step by step guide on performing a department transfer as an employee. [FA1]
Tab Menu Options
On the bottom of the screen you will see 3 different menu tabs that the user can select:
The Timecard Menu
This option is only available if enabled under the user’s settings.
If enabled the employee can view his timecard. More information about this tab can be found by clicking the link below:
· Timecard help article.
The Punch Menu
This is the default screen the employee is presented with upon logging in. Under this menu tab the employee can:
· Perform punches.
· View the last punch information.
· Perform a department transfer.
The More Menu Option
This will display a sidebar that will allow the employee to log out from the account.